Friday, October 11, 2013

Electro Deluxe - Home (2013)

Electro Deluxe is a French band which consists of Thomas Faure (saxophone, programming) Jérémie Coke (bass), Arnaud Renaville (drums), Gaël Cadoux (keyboards), James Copley (voice),Vincent Payen (trumpet) and Bertrand Luzignant (trombone) . They started off in 2001 and melting elements of funk, soul and hip hop they started to evolve into their own category of electro-jazz. Home is their fifth album and it's arguably their best and most ambitious yet. Filled with dancefloor grooves, ecstatic brass and Stevie Wonder-ish fever keys, Home is set to become one of the essential funk n' soul outings not only in France but also worldwide.

No comments: