Thursday, September 27, 2012

The New Sounds of Nacional

One of our favourite labels has just issued a free 2012 sampler, unfortunately only for US Amazon customers. Still, it's a tour de force featuring some of the best artists from the already rich catalogue of the Californian label.
 The sampler features songs from Astro (who were featured in this Sunday’s New YorkTimes), Mexican Institute Of Sound (new video recently debuted at LA Weekly), Tom Tom Club (new video just launched at Rolling Stone), plus our two 2012 Latin GRAMMY nominees (which were announced yesterday): Ana Tijoux and Kinky.
Full track listing:
 1.    Tom Tom Club “Kissin Antonio”
2.    DJ Raff  “Sudakaizbeautiful”
3.    Ana Tijoux “Sacar La Voz”
4.    Diego Garcia “You Were Never There”  
5.    The Pinker Tones “Loulou Stardust”
6.    Alex Anwandter “Cómo Puedes Vivir Contigo Mismo?”                     
7.    Fidel Nadal “Yuh Dont Know”                 
8.    La Vida Boheme “El Sentimiento Ha Muerto”
9.    Astro -  “Ciervos       
10.  Ritmo Machine  “Maestro”                       
11.  Loquat  “Time Bending”
12.  Monica Lionheart - “Rocks to Ankles”
13.  Mexican Institute Of Sound - Es-Toy    
14.  Nortec Collective Presents: Bostich + Fussible “One Night”            
15.  SMOD  “Ca Chante”
16.  Andrea Echeverri “Mis 32 Dientes”
17.  Kinky “Alma de Neon”      
18.  Banda de Turistas “Cada Día”    
19.  Señor Flavio “Dulce Babalu”
20.  Los Auténticos Decadentes “Distrito Federal”


No comments: